Cookie Notice

This site does not use tracking cookies of any sort. It does store a Session Cookie. This is a security cookie and ensures that if the administrator of the site forgets to log out of the site, after 10 minutes of inactivity, the site will automatically time out. This cookie is automatically deleted at the end of the every session and contains no personal information. We do not use these cookies for any purpose other than as stated above. For further information please click here.

To reset your cookie permissions please click the reset link at the bottom of this page.

Get me out of here...

Board of Management - St Joseph's Patrician College 2022-2023

Since October 1989, St. Joseph’s College has been managed by a Board of Management. The conduct, management and financial administration of the College are under the control of this Board.

There are eight persons of the Board made up as follows:

(1) Four members nominated by the Trustees of the school i.e. the Patrician Brothers.

(2) Two parents of children currently in the school, elected by parents of children currently attending the school.

(3) Two permanent, full-time, lay teachers to be elected by their permanent, full-time colleagues.

The Principal of the school acts as a secretary to the Board.


Current Members of the Board of Management 2022-2023


Trustee Nominees:

Mr. Kieran Kavanagh, Chairperson

Ms. Gillian Coughlan

Dr. Mary Fleming

Mr. Alan Mulholland

Elected by Parents:

Ms. Sheila Gleeson O' Neill

Mr. Vincent Tormey

Teacher Representatives:

Mr. Eoin Tarmey

Mr. Bernard DeSouza



Mr. John Madden