Junior Cycle Subjects

  • Irish
  • English
  • Maths
  • French
  • Business
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • C.S.P.E
  • S.P.H.E
  • P.E
  • Religion
  • Technical Drawing (offered after school)


                                            Celebrating their Junior Cycle Results - September 2019


Class Teacher and Year Heads

Every class group at Junior Cycle has a Class Teacher and Year Head. The Class Teacher is responsible for seating arrangements and general classroom management. The Year Head is often the first port of call if there is a concern around attendance, behaviour or academics. The Year Head can be contacted through the main school office.



1st Year Head – Mr. R. Grealish

Class Teachers

1A Room 301 – Mr. D. O' Conghaile

1B Room 302 – Mr. D. Loughnane

1C Room 303 – Mr. M. Herrick

1D Room 304 – Mr. R. Leonard

1E Room 305 – Ms. C. Duggan-Lee

1F Room 204 – Ms. E. Dobbyn


2nd Year Head – Mr. B. McDermott

Class Teachers

2A Room 312 – Mr. P. deHora

2B Room 309 – Mr. E. Tarmey

2C Room 106 – Mr. D. Murray

2D Room 310 – Mr. J. Loughlin

2E Room 311 – Ms. N. O' Halloran

2F Room 308 – Mr. M. Quain


3rd Year Head – Ms. I. NicAoidh

Class Teachers

3A Room 205 – Mr. A. Morrissey

3B Room 206 – Mr. N. Spellacy

3C Room 207 – Mr. S. Minton

3D Room 208 – Mr. C. Kelly

3E Room 209 – Ms. S. Gleeson

3F Room 210 – Mr. A. Lee

back to top

This website uses no tracking cookies. However, third party services (such as Google, Facebook and Twitter) do use cookies. More info. I'm fine with thisGet me out of here