Bish Rowers Reign Supreme

bish rowing

All Ireland Schools Record Breaking Four in-a-row. 


St Joseph’s College, "The Bish", successfully defended their All Ireland schools rowing crown in Limerick on Sunday. Claiming their fourth Junior 8+ title in a row, the Bish’s success is a new record in Irish schools’ rowing.

This year’s championships were the biggest in schools’ history, and with a young crew with limited racing experience the Bish Junior 8+ were rank outsiders to retain their title. However the hard work over the winter - both on the water and in the gym - paid dividends when they defended their crown in great style, beating their nearest rivals comprehensively by a two-length margin.  The winning crew was: Brion O’Rourke, Keith Russell, Tom Dillon, Christian Killeen, Darragh O Donovan, Oisin Cusack, Conor Ostheimer, Colin Moran and Brian Keane.

© 2016 St. Joseph’s College. All Rights Reserved | Staff | Privacy PolicyVSWare Login