Bish 1st Years win both Connacht Football Cup and League Title

The Bish do the Double defeating St. Nathys College, Ballaghadereen in the connacht Final to win both Cup and League. Pictures from the NUIG Dangan where the 1st Year Connacht Championship final took place on April 7th. Bish defeated Claregalway College. Well done to the players and the coaches Mr. Keith O'Reilly, Mr. Alan Glynn and Mr. Ronan Ludden.

Bish                   5-18

St. Nathys         5-16


The Bish secured the Connacht League title with a two point victory over a gallant St. Nathy's College side last Wednesday. Played in Dunmore, nothing could separate the sides at the end of normal time. After a ferocious period of extra time, The Bish edged out their opponents with a fantastic display. This secured the 'double' for the Bish who had previously emerged victorious in the championship with victory over Claregalway. Pictured is captain Aaron Flynn receiving the league trophy from Connacht GAA delegate Hugh Rudden.   




Tom Kelly      

Aaron Kavanagh   

James Morris Burke   (Jack Beatty)

Josh Ruffley     

Ethan Fiorentini    

Rory McDonnell    

Connor Corcoran    

Evan Nolan    

Aaron Flynn   

Gavin Summerville   

David Hurley       (David hurley)

Daniel Cox       

PJ Ward    

Daniel Flaherty    

James Gorham     

B12973313 1709206779357051 6928357651102840147 o




 IMG 6486 
IMG 6532  IMG 6528 IMG 6506 IMG 6526 IMG 6501




IMG 6639





© 2016 St. Joseph’s College. All Rights Reserved | Staff | Privacy PolicyVSWare Login