Bish Am-Am 2013

Louise Conneally presents first prize to Tom Cunningham Tom Flahertyleft and David Hogan at the Bish AmAm

The annual St. Joseph’s Patrician College Golf Am Am took place in Galway Golf Club on Friday 19th July. Over 41 teams took part in this significant fundraising event for the school in glorious sunshine. Participants were sustained with burgers and very cold soft drinks on the 10th tee.  

The Bish Parents’ Council were on site throughout the day welcoming the players and sponsors who thoroughly enjoyed the fun, banter and sunshine. Tom Cunningham’s team won first prize; Joe Costello’s won second while Murt Greaney’s came third. Nearest the pin was won by Mary McHugh. Longest drive was won by Dave Kineen for the men and Teresa McLoughlin for the ladies. The Principal and Parents’ Council of the Bish are very happy with the support shown by all who participated and would like to sincerely thank the generosity of the sponsors on the day. Check out some of our photos on this fabulous day for golf.

     Bish Principal Ciaran Doyle with Parents Council Chairperson Jean Hughes Willie Conneely Peter OHalloran Louise Conneally and Ger OFarrell    

3rd Prize winners Sean Neachtain Murt Greaney Jim Brennan and Serge Bruzzi

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  5

 Bish Golf AM AM  2013  13

 Bish Golf AM AM  2013  14

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  15

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  19

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  38

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  37

  Bish Golf AM AM  2013  40

  Brian Patrick Colette and Pat Waldron

  Com harty Paddy keogh

  frank Fahy     Mike McKnight

  Gerry and Margaret o Neill With Margo and Steve Cunningham

  James Giles Michael Barret John Quirke Declan Shaughnessy  Jean Hughes     Richard Hughes  Joe Clancy Ross Elwood Pat o BrienJames Brogan  John OSullivan Don ColleranJames and Cathal Murphy  Liam heffernan   Paudie Murphy  and Kevin Kilduff  Kieran Joyce Des Joyce Mickey Joyce and Adrian Keenan  Larry EganAnnette and Michael Kerrins and Gerry Gallagher  Martin Heffernan Tony Burke  Mike Burke Stanley Porter Phillip Duffy and Fred Fullard Teresa McLoughlin Mary Mc Hugh  Sandra Rhattigan and Mairead OShaughnessy  Shay Fahy Aidan White Cathal Keogh and John McLoughlin Ray Mulloy Peter RyanDave Lalor and Joe OFarrell Pat GillJean Hughes Bernard Jennings and    Richard Hughes

© 2016 St. Joseph’s College. All Rights Reserved | Staff | Privacy PolicyVSWare Login